I LOOK

Posted: October 28, 2014 by Dorian in Literary Corner
Tags: ,

I look and I wonder
When will we stop all this plunder
All the creativity and talents we continue to murder
All the progress and peace we refuse to further

I look and I think
When will we cease to paint this nation with stink
All the aspirations and hopes we continue to sink
All this injustice we see and refuse to blink

Then… I look and I realise
That until we stop to marginalise and trivialise
Until we stop pointing fingers and start to sacrifice
Our aims and goals will never materialise.

Comments
  1. orpeljosh says:

    sis you are a great writer,no kidding…

    Like

Leave a Reply

