THE ANT SPIRIT

Posted: January 6, 2015 by justicejay in Getting Inspired
Tags: , ,

THE ANT SPIRIT
As a young teenager, I had always admired and will continue to admire the rich and famous in the society. Irrespective of the source of their wealth, clean OR dirty. When I say dirty,I am also referring to the “yahoo guy” who resides down my street and lives in a duplex with a variety of cars which include A Range Rover,Voltron,Croustour in his garage. But the again, I have had a rethink. No matter what has been done to get that wealth, labour,time and energy must have into it. And yes, a whole lot of sacrifice.

Looking at the average teenager today,who wants to acquire everything but is not ready to sacrifice anything, I just cannot help but ask God to help this present generation. Imagine a teenager who does nothing but fiddle with a phone all day,who spends the whole time in a game house or a bet house(I mean Nairabet, Bet9ja) , watching TV all day who wants to drive a Voltron, own a duplex and have all the luxuries of life. Well, I’m sorry, things do not work that way in life.

To be realistic,you can’t reap where you haven’t sown. I’m not a Pastor, but even the bible says in Proverbs 6;4-11, most especially in verse 6 that we should go to the ant and consider its ways and be wise. The ant has no guide,overseer or ruler but it provides food for itself in the summer. It also says that a little sleep,a little slumber and a little folding of the hands will bring poverty unto you and I know nobody wants to be poor. So my dear,do have a serious rethink and consider adopting the ANT SPIRIT!
To be continued.

antspirit

antspirit

Comments
  1. nice. Simply the truth

    Like

Leave a Reply

