Sami Pye: An Introduction

Posted: January 30, 2015 by samip139 in Brand New Stuff
Tags:

hello friends!

tumblr_na497ztwta1tc31mqo1_250

Before you start reading my future blogs, you might wonder (or maybe you won’t) who the heck I am . Well… that’s a question I ask myself everyday. Just kidding. I’m Sami, an American teenager wanting to share her passions and admirations to anyone that will listen. Besides writing, I love photography, reading, Parks and Recreation, crime shows, TED Talks, food, and the Internet, amongst other things.
 
            While brainstorming for my first post (which don’t worry I already have a ton of great ideas coming soon) I thought I’d would only be best if the people reading this had a chance to get to know me first. I researched and thought up of some questions, and compiled 34 that might let you a little more about me. Enjoy!
1. What’s a nickname only your family calls you? Sam
2. What’s a weird habit of yours? Gosh! Do I have weird habits? Well, if I’m uninterested in a topic or conversation I’ll either start daydreaming or begin doodling, I accidentally interrupt people when they’re talking and I often add in puns or jokes at inappropriate times when I should be serious. Basically I can’t be serious. 
3. Do you have any weird phobias? Loud noises annoy me, so Ligyrophobia.
4. What’s a song you secretly love to blast and belt out when alone? Any Disney.
5. What’s one of your biggest pet peeves? I have SO MANY. First of all I’ll admit, I’m a total grammar police officer. The only thing that bothers me more than improper writing is when people talk improperly, like mixing ‘was’ with ‘were’ or ‘much’ with ‘many’. I also can’t stand pencil tapping, slow walkers, or multiple keyboards clicking away at once.
6. What’s your most visited website? Google, Youtube, and The Huffington Post.
7. What side of the bed do you sleep on? Left.
8. What was your first stuffed animal and it’s name? A hippo, named Hippo. So original!
9. What’s the drink you always order at Starbucks? Not a huge Starbucks person, but today actually my mom was there and go me iced green tea and it was really good.
10. What is the beauty rule you preach but never actually practice? I don’t really ‘preach’ beauty rules I’m not a huge makeup, all-about-looks type of girl but I know you’re suppose to blow dry your hair and not sleep on wet hair but I always do.
11. Which way do you face in the shower? With my back towards the water.
12. Do you have any ‘weird’ body ‘skills’? I’m very double jointed in my wrists and have ‘snapping hip syndrome’ which means exactly that, my hip snaps in and out and it’s awful, but at least of I can’t get my dream job as a journalist I can join the circus!
13. What’s your favorite comfort food/food that is bad for you but you love to eat it anyways? Chocolate!!!
14. What’s a phrase or exclamation you always say? “Plot twist” or “So there’s that.”
15. Time to sleep- What are you actually wearing? Currently a Tee shirt from my friends party in 2013 and plaid pajama pants.
16. Do you sing in the shower? I am a professional shower singer.

17. Are you a clean or messy person? Messy with my stuff but I hate it when other areas are messy like my brothers room. Don’t ask why.

18. What’s your preferred playing piece in monopoly? I used to love playing with the thimble. Not sure why.
 
19. Can or Do you still play twister? I used to, but I don’t anymore really.

20. Can you play chess? Nope!

21. Do you know the dance steps to an annoying cheesy pop song? I know every dance from Camp Rock.

22. Do you prefer straight or bendy straws? Straight.

23. Have you ever entered a talent contest? Yes! I was in a writing contest in third grade.
24. and did you win? Yes and I was the youngest recipient!

25. Do you like poetry? Love poetry

26. Are you a bad loser? I sometimes get upset when I loose but I try to stay positive.

27. Which would you choose? Jelly or Ice Cream? Ice Cream.

28. What’s your favorite type of Pie? Pumpkin!

29. What’s your most used word? Either I love inevitable or spectacular- don’t know why. 
 
30. Who would you want to play you in a movie of your life? Anna Kendrick

31. What would your dream job be? Journalist!

32. Which song do you hate the most? Baby by Justin Bieber

33. How long does it take you to get ready? School I’m almost always late and can get ready in less than five minutes, but when I take my time probably more like fifteen to twenty.

34. What do you think the greatest invention has been? Electricity or the Internet. How else could I blog?:)
bye for now!
Sami
tumblr_nix50xyqTw1rmbujlo1_250
Leave a Reply

